Customize Days of Week

Change your weeks to start on any day of the week.  Click Settings then Company from the side menu.  Then click Edit to edit the company profile.  You will see the option to change the Start of Week.

Change Account Owner

Change the Account Owner by clicking Settings then Company from the side menu. Then click Edit to edit the company profile. You will see the option to select a new Account Owner.

Note: Account Owners must be administrators.

Managing Groups

Groups are a simple way to organize users. You can setup permissions so that a user is allowed to approve time for all the users in one or more groups.

Skip to add, rename, or delete a group.

Adding Groups

Click Settings in the dashboard. Then click Groups. Then click Add Group. Name your new group, select the members, then click Create Group.

add group

Editing Groups

On the line of the group you want to edit, click Edit.

edit group

Deleting Groups

On the line of the group you want to edit, click Edit. Then underneath the list of people, click Delete Group. Confirm that you wish to delete by answering Yes.

delete group

Configuring leave policies

Leave policies are the rules that govern how users accrue leave. You determine how many hours of a particular leave type users accrue and when the rule will start. The starting point is based on the users’ hire date. You can configure leave to accrue daily, weekly, monthly, or yearly. You can also apply a policy to a single person, multiple people, or all people.

There is also a feature to limit the total amount a user may accrue. And for companies with carry-over limits, you can set the maximum number of hours that a person may carry over into the new year. Accruals occur at midnight based on the timezone you set in your company profile.

Important: You must select Track Leave in a users profile to allow them to view their leave balances.  

Adding Leave Policies

Click Settings in the dashboard. Then click Leave. Looking at the leave policy section, click Add Leave Policy. Fill in the information then click Save. Assign people to the policy by clicking Assignments beside the leave policy. Select the people and click Save.

add leave policy

Editing Leave Policies

Click the name of the leave policy to make edits.

edit leave policy

Delete Leave Policies

Click the name of the leave policy then select Delete this leave policy.  Confirm the deletion to remove the policy.

delete leave policy

Setting up your company profile

To edit your company’s profile, click Settings. Then click Edit in the header of the company section.  Update the information then click Save.

company settings

Configuring leave types

There are four customizable leave types: Annual, Sick, Personal, and Comp. You can rename and disable each one.

Edit Leave Types

Click Settings in the dashboard. Then click Leave. Looking at the leave types section, click Edit on the row of the leave type you want to edit. Rename, disable, or enable the leave type then click Save.

edit leave type

Important: You can prevent users from using individual leave types by disabling them.  Disabling a leave types does not disable the policy for that leave type. Users will continue to accrue leave according to the policy.  You must remove the leave policy separately.