Copy a project

Copying Project Data

If you have projects that often have the same task and people assignments, you can simply create copies of that project to a new project or to an existing project.  You have the option of selecting to copy the people, the tasks, or both.  Basic project data is always copied when you copy to a new project. No information is ever erased or changed when copying.

Click on Settings then Projects. Click on the name of the project that you want to copy. Click Copy above the Project Overview.

copying projects

Select where you want to copy and what items then click Copy Project.

copying projects