Report permissions

Report Access
Administrators can control which reports users and groups can access. Click Settings in the Dashboard. Then click Permissions. Under Report Access, add or remove groups and people to specific reports by clicking either Groups or People. Check or uncheck groups or people. Then click Save.

Note: A user must have been granted access to at least one report (either directly or by group membership) to access the report area.

Limiting Data Access
Administrators can decide to grant a user full rights to all report data or to limit a user’s rights to only the people whose timesheet the user can approve. Users with limited report access will have a tiny lock icon beside their name in the report permission area. If a user does not approve time, they are only allowed to create reports containing their own data. Under a user’s profile, click Permissions. Then click Edit to change the users report permissions.